Challenging projects and tasks

Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance you must keep moving”, Albert Einstein

From March 1 2010, I will switch my research from the Research Unit Matemática e Aplicações, Universidade de Aveiro to the Research Unit Centro de Matemática da Universidade de Coimbra.

This challenging occurs on the sequence of a Post-Doc project entitled “Time-Frequency Analysis and Mathematical Physics” (In Portuguese, “Análise de Tempo-Frequência e Matemática Física“) under the guidance of Dr. Daniel Abreu. This project will be funding by “Fundação para a Ciência e a Tecnologia“, with the reference SFRH/BPD/63521/2009.

Soon, I will postponed a sketch of my research. In the future, I wish also to use few of my free time to put here some ideas and expository notes of my new research.

Equations are just the boring part of mathematics. I attempt to see things in terms of geometry.” , Stephen Hawking

Quite recently, I was invited to continue teaching in Escola Superior de Educação e Ciências Sociais, Instituto Politécnico de Leiria.
Contrary to the winter semester on which I was the sole teacher who gave classmates and distance learning of Números e Operações (1st year, Education) at full-time, on the summer semester, I will give classmates of Geometria e Medida (2nd year, Education) and Geometria e Transformações Geométricas (3rd year, Education) at part-time due to post-doc fellowships policies.

The classmates of Geometria e Medida (2nd year, Education) will be given jointly with Hélia Pinto while the classmates of Geometria e Transformações Geométricas (3rd year, Education) will be given jointly with Dina Tavares.

Forthcoming details for prospective students will be available soon at http://bb.ued.ipleiria.pt/.

Deixe um comentário